About the Eparchy

The Eparchy of Saskatoon is the Ukrainian Catholic Church in Saskatchewan.

The Eparchy is made up of about 90 parishes (of varying degrees of activity), 15 eparchial priests, 8 priests serving from monastic communities or religious orders, 3 deacons, 18 nuns, and some 3,100 family member Catholics.

There is also one Catholic school with a Ukrainian Bilingual Program, one Nursing Home run by the Sisters of St. Joseph’s, and three Senior Citizens’ Residences.

The head of the Eparchy of Saskatoon, with authority over the entire Church in Saskatchewan, is its Eparch (Bishop).

The sixth Eparchial Bishop of the Eparchy is Most Rev. Michael Smolinski, C.Ss.R.

Historical Data and Statistics