May 16, 2023

RE: Pastoral Appointments and District changes in the Eparchy of Saskatoon effective August 1, 2023

Metropolitan Lawrence Huculak, O.S.B.M., Apostolic Administrator of the Eparchy of Saskatoon, has issued the following new pastoral appointments and approved the following changes to pastoral districts, commencing on August 1, 2023:

Fr. Basil Malowany is appointed as Administrator of the newly defined Yorkton-Ituna District, with Fr. Deacon Ivan Simko as Assistant-Administrator (following his expected ordination to the priesthood).

Fr. Jeffrey Stephaniuk will serve as Administrator in the newly defined Wynyard District.

Fr. Andrei Kachur will serve as Administrator in the newly defined Prince Albert- Cudworth District, with Fr. Deacon Harrold Salahub as Assistant to the Administrator.

Fr. Ivan Nahachewsky is appointed Rector of the Cathedral of St. George in Saskatoon, and will continue to exercise responsibilities as Vicar-General, Chancellor and Vicar of Properties.

Hieromonk Gregory Hrynkiw will be relieved of his responsibilities in the Cudworth District with the exception of the Shrine of Our Lady of Sorrows in Cudworth.

Fr. Ray Lukie, C.Ss.R., will remain as Pastor of Ss. Peter and Paul Ukrainian Catholic Church in Saskatoon, with Fr. Dmytro Dnistrian, C.Ss.R., as Assistant-Pastor.

Fr. Leonid Malkov, C.Ss.R., is appointed as Administrator of the North Battleford & Hafford Districts and as Chaplain to the Ukrainian Catholic Sisters of St. Joseph of Saskatoon, with his residence being with the Redemptorist Fathers in Saskatoon.

Fr. Yevhen Zadorozhnyi, C.Ss.R., has been reassigned to serve in Winnipeg and will be relieved of his duties in Yorkton.

Fr. Joakim Racs retirement has been accepted. An announcement regarding his replacement will be forthcoming.

The following appointments remain unchanged:

Fr. André Lalach will continue as Administrator of Dormition of the Blessed Mother of God Church in Saskatoon & District.

Fr. Vasyl Tymishak will continue as Administrator of St. Athanasius Church in Regina and Moose Jaw District.

Fr. Warren Dungen will continue as Administrator of St. Basil Church in Regina and Montmarte District.