UCC-SPC – 2018 Nation Builders & Community Recognition Honourees Announcement

Under the auspices of UCC Saskatchewan, the Ukrainian Canadian community of Saskatchewan will celebrate the accomplishments and meritorious contributions of some of its notable citizens through the Nation Builders & Community Recognition Awards.

Congratulations to the following individuals for being selected the 2018 award recipients:

Nation Builders

  • Marlene Bodnar (Saskatoon)
  • George Fedak (Hudson Bay-Ottawa, ON)
  • Honourable Vaughn Solomon Schofield (Regina-Regina Beach)

Community Recognition Honourees

  • Nellie Bachek (Prince Albert) – Leadership and Cultural Preservation & Development
  • John Chrusch (Vonda–Saskatoon) – Leadership and Volunteerism
  • Linda Rudachyk (Norquay–Rosthern) – Leadership and Volunteerism
  • Wasyl Rybalka (Hafford–Prince Albert) – Leadership and Cultural Preservation & Development
  • Iris Smisko (Hubbard–Prince Albert) – Volunteerism
  • Victoria Stefanyshyn (Prince Albert) – Youth Achievement
  • Aubree Worobetz (Saskatoon) – Youth Achievement

Short bios (PDF)»»

This year’s awards luncheon will take place on Sunday, November 4, 2018 at the Art Hauser Centre, Ches Leach Lounge, 690 32nd Street East in Prince Albert.
Tickets are $65 (includes $25 tax receipt), $35 for children 12 & under, and will be available starting the week of September 17, 2018.
For more information, call the UCC Saskatchewan office toll-free at 1.888.652.5850 (306.652.5850), ext. 101 

Ukrainian Canadian Congress – Saskatchewan Provincial Council, Inc.
#4-2345 Ave C North, Saskatoon, SK S7L 5Z5 T: 306-652-5850 | T-F: 1-888-652-5850 | F: 306-665-2127
uccspc@ucc.sk.ca | ucc.sk.ca | facebook.com

Like UCC Saskatchewan on Facebook
Follow UCC Saskatchewan on Twitter
Translate »