Week of Prayer for Christian Unity 2021

Continues through to Monday, January 25th

WPCU Bible Study 2021

A daily Bible study on the theme of the 2021 Week of Prayer for Christian Unity.

Monday, January 18 to Monday January 25 from 12:15-1:00pm CST (except Sunday, Jan 24 at 1:00pm CST)

Register at https://www.eventbrite.ca/e/wpcu-bible-study-2021-tickets-135920448721

Hosted by the Prairie Centre for Ecumenism and the Regina Council of Churches, this study is free and open to all. A different Christian leader will guide us each day as we explore the theme “Abide in my love and you shall bear much fruit” (John 15:5-9).

The 2021 theme calls us to pray and to work for reconciliation and unity in the church, with our human family, and with all of creation. Drawing on the Gospel image of vine and branches, it invites us to nourish unity with God and with one another through contemplative silence, prayer, and common action. Grafted into Christ the vine as many diverse branches, may we bear rich fruit and create new ways of living, with respect for and communion with all of creation.

Note: 12:15pm CST is 1:15pm EST, 11:15am MST, and 10:15am PST

Find previous videos posted on YouTube:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FviO6oC8Ieg

More info about the Week of Prayer for Christian Unity:
https://www.weekofprayer.ca

Translate »
EnglishFrenchUkraine